Midwest Cricket Conference
Abid Laheri Tourney 2010

2010 Abid Laheri Memorial Tournament

Back to Main Index

The Playoffs for ALNT 2010 will start next week – 08/23/2010.


Date Game
Monday, August 23, 2010 Karachi Vs. Black Mamba – Quarter Final 1
Tuesday, August 24, 2010 Challengers Vs. Rogers Park – Quarter Final 2
Wednesday, August 25, 2010 Pak Gymkhana Vs. Flames – Quarter Final 3
Thursday, August 26, 2010 ICML Vs. Muslim-United – Quarter Final 4
Friday, August 27, 2010 Semi Final 1
Saturday, August 28, 2010 Semi Final 2
Sunday, August 29, 2010 Championship


Group A Group B Group C Group D
Pak Gymkhana
Hammond XI
Chicago Hawks
Karachi CC
Rogers Park
Midnight Pirates
Rising Star CC
Black Mamba
Desi Tigers


  • Each team plays four games this year as against three games last year.
  • Rain out: The first rain out for any team as a wash out and award the 2 teams 2 points each. So if Team A is playing Team B and unless both teams don’t finish their 20 overs, its a washout. But if team A or B already has one rain out, then that game will be continued from where it was left out. We will reschedule that and see if we can club it with another rain out.
  • Five teams per each group, Top two teams will come out from each group for the playoff and they will play each other according to their seats. Regular MCC rule will be followed in order to get into the playoffs. there will be no bye week for 1st and 2nd seed this year.
  • Each team has to do 2 mandatory umpiring.


  • All games will be played under latest International Cricket Council (I.C.C.) rules and M.C.C. rules and by-laws. The M.C.C. rules and by-laws will take the precedence over I.C.C. rules. The only exception is that One-bouncer rule does not apply. All bouncers over shoulder height (with all regular constraints) would be a No-Ball.
  • Starting time shall be 7:00 pm. Each captain must submit a team to the umpire 15 minutes before the start and no less than 7 players can take the field. In situation where a team is unable to start the game on time, the toss will be awarded to the opposing team. Each team is allowed 90 minutes to complete 20 overs, with a fifteen minute innings break. Strict timings will be enforced and teams not complying will be penalized in the way of overs being docked.
  • If the game is not completed due to bad light or bad weather, the league will reschedule the game on a different night. The game will NOT start over but will continue from where it had ended.
  • All the games will be a 20 over match.
  • The host team must have the ground prepared at least 15 minutes before the match time. It includes:
    1. Preparing the wicket
    2. Mark the boundary
  • Both teams must ensure that no trash is left behind. Failure to comply will result in $50.00 fine to the offending team or both.
  • All teams must refrain from changing on the field or in the parking lot. Failure to comply will result in suspension, fine or both.
  • Each team will provide 1 neutral umpire for 2 games during the course of the tournament.
  • The top 2 teams of each group will qualify for the playoffs. The ranking for the playoffs will be based on points and then on Net Run Rate. The top 2 teams will be given bye in the 1st round.